I just made a payment. When will it be reflected on my account?

When will it post?

When a payment posts, it means that you’ll see the payment reflected in your Activity feed and the payment amount will be deducted from your Current Balance. 

Payments made online will be posted the same day. Payments made over the phone posted to your account on the same evening they are initiated as long as they are initiated before 8:00 pm ET / 5:00 pm PT. 

Check payments are posted the same day we receive the check in the mail, as long as we get it by 10:30 am ET / 7:30 am PT. If we get them after, they’ll post the next day.

When will it reflect in my Available Credit?
Your Available Credit is how much money you have available to spend on your Petal card. Even after the payment posts to your account, it will take a few days for the payment to be reflected in your Available Credit.
When will the money come out of my bank account?
After the payment posts, it will usually take 1-2 business days for the funds to come out of your bank account. Make sure you keep at least the scheduled payment amount in your bank account until the payment fully processes!
Was this article helpful?
197 out of 354 found this helpful