When are payments due and how much will I owe?

Every month, you’re required to pay at least the minimum payment by the due date listed on your statement. You’ll always have at least 21 days from when your statement is available before your payment is due. You can pay any amount towards your balance as long as it is greater than the minimum payment and not more than you owe in total. We recommend paying your full Statement Balance each month so that you aren’t charged interest.

If you’re not sure how much you owe or when your payment is due, take a look at the Payments page on your Petal account and tap the top banner for a summary. You can also check your statement, or give us a call at 1-855-697-3825.

To ensure your payment is not considered late, make a payment on or before your due date and before the cutoff times listed below. If we receive a payment after the cut-off times, it’ll be credited to your account on the following business day.

  1. Online or over the phone. If you’re making a payment online, through the Petal app, or on the phone, you must initiate the payment by 8:00 pm ET / 5:00 pm PT to make the cut-off.
  2. By check. If you’re mailing us a check, we need to receive it by 5:00 pm ET / 2:00 pm PT on the due date to credit it as an on-time payment, so make sure to give yourself at least 7 days for mail delivery.
Was this article helpful?
7 out of 7 found this helpful