When are payments due?

Payments are usually due on the 26th of the month, but you’ll always have at least 21 days from when your statement is available before your payment is due. To view your payment due date, take a look at the Payments page or your Dashboard. You can also check your statement, or give us a call at 1-855-697-3825.

To make sure your payment is on time, make a payment on or before your due date and before the cutoff times listed below. If we receive a payment after the cut-off times, it’ll be credited to your account on the following business day.

  • Online or over the phone. If you’re making a payment online, through the Petal app, or on the phone, you must initiate the payment by 8:00 pm ET / 5:00 pm PT to make the cut-off.
  • By check. If you’re mailing us a check, we need to receive it by 5:00 pm ET / 2:00 pm PT on the due date to credit it as an on-time payment, so make sure to give yourself at least 7 days for mail delivery.
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful